Caregivers Receive Excellence Awards

Mar 28, 2012

Since 2002 the Cleveland Clinic has honored deserving nurses with the Stanley Shalom Zielony Institute for Nursing Excellence Hall of Fame Award.  In 2012 additional award categories were opened.  Nominated by health system employees, physicians, patients and volunteers, the following Glenbeigh caregivers were recognized for their exemplary skills, dedication and compassion that are essential to providing the highest quality patient care. 

The Nightingale Physician Collaboration Award:  Dr. Michael Primc, Psychiatrist
In recognition of a physician who collaborates with nurses in a professional and positive manner to achieve a common goal of excellence in patient care.  

Nursing Excellence Award:  Michele Payne, RN
In honor of her special skills, dedication and compassion in the delivery of outstanding direct patient care.

Rookie of the Year Award:  Estelle Spear, RN
Presented for delivery of care to patients and for possessing the skills, dedication and compassion that are essential to high quality care.

Outstanding Clinical Support Award:  Amanda Mook, Medical Secretary
Awarded for outstanding service to the Nursing Department and serving as a role model to others by exemplifying our mission to put patients first.  

The Hall of Fame Award is the most prestigious nursing award offered by the Cleveland Clinic and award winners will be honored at a reception and luncheon on May 3, 2010 at ACMC.  

Featured Video

Watch VideoWatch our video to learn more about Glenbeigh and what we offer.

My Glenbeigh

The MyGlenbeigh Recovery Portal is your own personal recovery story - a way for you to personalize your recovery experience.


Follow Glenbeigh
Facebook YouTube Twitter Linkedin MyGlenbeigh Recovery Portal